Okay, I think I’ve decided what I’ll use this new blog for.

My other blog (brentknowles.com) will continue to be where I discuss game design and writing stuff.

I’ll use this blog to discuss my role, as a player, with Empire Avenue — the social stock market. Though I am a consultant with Empire I was first, and remain still, a player. As a player I have particular expectations for where I see Empire Avenue evolving.

These will be my views and not that of Empire Avenue.

To start with, later today, or tomorrow, I’ll discuss the newest feature on the Avenue and what opportunities I think it creates. Then I might move a few of my older Empire related posts from last year into here.

 

About brentknowles

Brent Knowles is a writer, programmer, and game designer. He is a graduate of the University of Alberta’s computer science program and worked at the role-playing game studio BioWare for ten years (Baldur’s Gate 2, Neverwinter Nights, Dragon Age), during most of which he was a Lead Designer/Creative Director. Now he writes full time. He has been published in a variety of magazines and anthologies including The Journal of Unlikely Entomology, Shroud, Abyss and Apex, Neo-Opsis, On Spec, and Tales of the Talisman. In 2009 Brent placed first in the third quarter of the Writer’s of the Future Contest with his story ‘Digital Rights’.

Leave a Reply

